I knew you were trouble

I don’t know where to begin, but i do know what I feel.

This is one of those I knew you were trouble stories.

Like all the others who were blinded by hope, I caved in, and I went for it.

Now that I think about it, it wasn’t purely hope. The words I held on to weren’t solely mine. You made me hang on to your empty promises, too, until the small hope I had in the beginning grew into a large expectation.

You see, I never intended to invest so much on you, but I did anyway. Why? Because I believed you when you told me you loved me. Maybe you did, and maybe it wasn’t a mistake to believe it.

It was, however, a mistake to believe that you would stay.

And for that, I feel completely and absolutely stupid.

About mkaterpillar

In the realm of perhaps, chasing the limit of possibility. La Douleur Exquise

Leave a Reply

